Follow Us on Twitter

Rosewater - Preview

Rosewater

Preview by Jack Foley

ROSEWATER is the directorial debut of Jon Stewart, whose Comedy Central programme, The Daily Show, has won 18 Primetime Emmy Awards.

This powerful and affecting film tells the true story of London-based Iranian Canadian journalist, Maziar Bahari, who was detained in Iran in 2009 while attempting to cover the presidential election, and is based on the memoir Then They Came for Me by Maziar Bahari and Aimee Molloy.

Produced by Scott Rudin, Jon Stewart and Gigi Pritzker, and starring Gael Garcia Bernal (No, The Motorcycle Diaries) in a captivating central performance as Maziar Bahari, Rosewater also features a strong cast including Kim Bodnia (The Bridge), Emmy award-winning actress Shohreh Aghdashloo (24, House of Saddam) and Screen International ‘Star of Tomorrow’ Dimitri Leonidas (Monument’s Men).

Maziar Bahari was detained and brutally interrogated at Evin Prison for more than 100 days whilst his pregnant fiancée back in London campaigned tirelessly for his release.

Recounting Bahari’s efforts to maintain his hope and his sanity in the face of isolation and persecution – through memories of his family, recollections of the music he loves and thoughts of his wife and unborn child – Rosewater is both a moving personal story and a tribute to those journalists who risk their freedom, and even their lives, to tell the true stories behind world-changing events.

Bahari’s imprisonment was connected to an interview he conducted on The Daily Show in 2009; Shortly before he was arrested, Bahari filmed an interview with The Daily Show‘s Jason Jones, who had travelled to Iran to do a series of satirical pre-election reports about the Iranian people entitled, “Behind the Veil.” While in prison, one of the things Bahari was questioned about was the interview with Jones, whom his interrogators labelled a spy.

Jon Stewart has since joked that his reason for making the film is ‘borne out of a Jewish sense of guilt’.

Rosewater has been on the receiving end of critical acclaim at a number of film festivals including Telluride, and was selected as a Gala Presentation at both the Toronto International Film Festival and the 58th BFI London Film Festival.

Rosewater is released on DVD and Blu-ray on Monday, September 7, 2015.

Win Rosewater on DVD

To celebrate the release of Rosewater on Blu-ray and DVD on Monday, September 7, 2015, IndieLondon is offering readers the chance to win 1 of 3 copies on DVD. Simply answer the following question…

Q. Who directs Rosewater?

Simply send the answer to Rosewater competition and include your name, address, telephone number and email

Dog Day Afternoon - Preview

Dog Day Afternoon

Preview by Jack Foley

On September 7th 2015, Warner Bros. Home Entertainment (WBHE) will celebrate director Sidney Lumet’s Dog Day Afternoon, the explosive drama starring Al Pacino, with a new 40th Anniversary edition Blu-ray available for the first time in the UK.

To celebrate, we are giving away a copy!

This unique thriller, filled with sardonic comedy and based on a real-life incident, earned six Academy Award® nominations (including Best Picture) and won an Oscar® for Frank Pierson’s streetwise screenplay. John Cazale, Charles Durning (Golden Globe®-nominated for their roles) and James Broderick co-star.

Pacino and Lumet (collaborators on Serpico) reteam for the drama which currently has a 97% Fresh Rotten Tomatoes® Score.

Pacino plays mastermind Sonny and John Cazale is his partner Sal – two optimistic nobodies who set out to rob a bank, and unexpectedly create a media circus and a complete disaster.

“A tense classic!” ✮✮✮✮✮ Empire

Order your copy today

Win Dog Day Afternoon on Blu-ray

To celebrate the release of Dog Day Afternoon on Blu-ray on Monday, September 7, 2015, IndieLondon is offering readers the chance to win 1 copy. Simply answer the following question…

Q. Who directs Dog Day Afternoon?

Simply send the answer to Dog Day Afternoon competition and include your name, address, telephone number and email

Metal Hurlant: Resurgence - Preview

Metal Hurlant: Resurgence

Preview by Jack Foley

Metal Hurlant: Resurgence is a must see for science-fiction and fantasy fans – a gripping adventure that spans time and space!

As the remains of a blazing asteroid travels across the universe, six adventures are uncovered which herald danger at every turn.

Starring (Scott Adkins, The Bourne Ultimatum, Zero Dark Thirty), Michael Jai White (The Dark Knight), Michelle Lee (Pacific Rim, The Pirates of the Caribbean series) and John Rhys-Davies (The Lord of the Rings trilogy), The Metal Hurlant heroes are back.

Metal Hurlant: Resurgence is available on Digital, DVD and Blu-ray from October 19, 2015.

To support the release we have a copy on Blu-ray to give away!

Synopsis

With a planet devastated by war between human and alien races, an icy hush spreads as ashes settle across the charred landscape. Meanwhile, a loyal warrior seeks an elixir to cure his beloved princess from a terrible disease while, across the galaxy, two brothers battle for control of an almighty kingdom, each drawing upon their powerful and supernatural skills to claim victory.

In the follow up to Metal Hurlant Chronicles and based on the popular comic book franchise comes an action-packed, sci-fi adventure exploding with peril, destruction and the bravery of a select few in a vast universe.

Buy it

Win Metal Hurlant: Resurgence on Blu-ray

To celebrate the release of Metal Hurlant: Resurgence on Blu-ray and DVD on Monday, October 19, 2015, IndieLondon is offering readers the chance to win 1 copy on Blu-ray. Simply answer the following question…

Q. Which Pacific Rim actress stars in Metal Hurlant: Resurgence?

Simply send the answer to Metal Hurlant: Resurgence competition and include your name, address, telephone number and email

Contracted: Phase 1 - Preview

Contracted

Preview by Jack Foley

To celebrate the release of Contracted Phase I, out now on DVD & Digital Download, we have a copy on DVD to giveaway!

Having premiered at Film4 FrightFest 2014, this part zombie, part body-horror tells the story of a woman who contracts an infection from hell!

It’s the film that Shock Til You Drop said has “reinvented the zombie film” and “wants to disturb you”. Prepare to be shocked by this smart, stomach-churning shocker!

Continuing the work of genre greats like David Cronenberg and George A Romero, Contracted Phase I, directed by Eric England, is the next stomach-churning chapter in biological horror!

“If Jaws was the film that made people never want to go into the water again, Contracted is the one that will make them think twice before having sex.” Under The Gun Review

Order your copy today

Win Contracted: Phase 1 on DVD

To celebrate the release of Contracted: Phase 1 on DVD on Monday, August 31, 2015, IndieLondon is offering readers the chance to win 1 copy on DVD. Simply answer the following question…

Q. Who directs Contracted: Phase 1?

Simply send the answer to Contracted: Phase 1 competition and include your name, address, telephone number and email

Win A Little Chaos DVD and signed poster

A Little Chaos

Reunited for the first time since Sense and Sensibility, British acting royalty Alan Rickman directs Academy Award winner Kate Winslet in the wonderfully romantic period drama, A Little Chaos, available on digital platforms from August 10, 2015, and on Blu-ray and DVD from August 24, 2015, courtesy of Lionsgate Home Entertainment.

When brilliantly talented landscape gardener Madame Sabine De Barra (Kate Winslet – Labor Day, Revolutionary Road) finds herself an unlikely candidate for landscape architect of the still-to-be-completed Palace of Versailles, she is thrown into the bewildering world of the court of King Louis XIV (Alan Rickman – Lee Daniels’ The Butler, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows).

She has little time for the classical, ordered designs of her employer, the famous architect Le Notre (Matthias Schoenaerts – Far From The Madding Crowd, Suite Francaise), but as she works on her creation, she finds herself irresistibly drawn to him, while attempting to negotiate the perilous rivalries and intricate etiquette of the court.

A Little Chaos is available on Blu-ray and DVD on August 24, 2015.

Read our preview

To celebrate the release of A Little Chaos on Blu-ray and DVD on Monday, August 24, 2015, IndieLondon is offering readers the chance to win a poster signed by Alan Rickman and Kate Winslet, plus a copy of the DVD. Two runners-up will receive a DVD. Simply answer the following question…

Q. Which Hunger Games star also features in A Little Chaos (Clue, the answer is in our preview)?

A) Julianne Moore
B) Stanley Tucci
C) Jeffrey Wright

Simply send the answer to A Little Chaos competition and include your name, address, telephone number and email

Monsters: Dark Continent - Preview

Monsters: Dark Continent

Preview by Jack Foley

Entertainment One will release the DVD & Blu-ray of Monsters: Dark Continent on Monday, August 31, 2015.

A limited edition special steel-book edition alongside a DVD double pack of both the original Monsters and Monsters: Dark Continent will also be available on the same date.

Directed by Tom Green, Executive Produced by Gareth Edwards (Monsters, Godzilla) and starring Johnny Harris (Atonement, Snow White and the Huntsman, War Horse), Joe Dempsie (Skins, Game of Thrones, The Damned United) and Sam Keeley (This Must Be The Place, What Richard Did, The Borgias), Monsters: Dark Continent is the nerve-shredding sequel to cult sci-fi thriller Monsters.

Ten years on from the events of Monsters, the ‘Infected Zones’ have now spread worldwide. In the Middle East a new insurgency has begun. At the same there has also been a proliferation of Monsters in that region. The Army decide to drab in more numbers to help deal with this insurgency.

After a NASA deep space probe crash landed in Mexico, menacing extra-terrestrial life forms emerged. Now, so-called ‘Infected Zones’ have spread around the globe. With humanity in retreat in many parts of the world, the US is moving to protect its overseas interests.

Giant, terrifying sand bugs infest the Arabian Desert, so troops have been sent in to firebomb the creatures, carting their bodies away on giant trucks to be incinerated. In this hostile environment, two soldiers are sent on a high-risk rescue mission.

Gareth Edwards’ original Monsters was nominated for a BAFTA and led to him directing the recent Godzilla reboot and the upcoming Star Wars: Rogue One. He returns as executive producer of this gripping continuation of the story.

Monsters: Dark Continent is the directorial debut of another up and coming talented filmmaker, Tom Green, who shot much of the film on location in the extraordinary landscapes of Jordan.

Monsters: Dark Continent is available on DVD, Blu-ray & Steelbook on August 31, 2015

Win Monsters: Dark Continent on DVD

To celebrate the release of Monsters: Dark Continent on DVD, Blu-ray & Steelbook on Monday, August 31, 2015, IndieLondon is offering readers the chance to win 1 copy on DVD. Simply answer the following question…

Q. Who directs Monsters: Dark Continent?

Simply send the answer to Monsters: Dark Continent competition and include your name, address, telephone number and email

A Royal Night Out - Preview and clip

A Royal Night Out

Preview by Jack Foley

INSIPIRED by true events, A Royal Night Out is a heart-warming, wonderfully nostalgic romantic comedy that tells the riotous tale of a beloved future monarch experiencing the energy and spirit of one of the most unique nights in history.

VE Day, 1945. Across Europe, people are celebrating the end of the war. London overflows with celebration and after pleading their case to their parents, two young girls are allowed to leave their house and join the party. Nothing particularly unusual about that… except, in this case, home is Buckingham Palace, and the two young girls are Princess Margaret (Bel Powley – The Diary of a Teenage Girl, TV’s Little Dorrit) and the future Queen of England, Elizabeth (Sarah Gadon – Belle, Dracula Untold).

Quickly giving their chaperones the slip, Elizabeth and Margaret are separated by the vast, lively crowds; and whilst Margaret is swept away by officers and taken into the heart of the party in Soho, Elizabeth finds herself enjoying a very different kind of evening; in the company of young, cantankerous, and rather handsome RAF airman Jack (Jack Reynor – Transformers: Age of Extinction, Macbeth), who happens to be AWOL, and is guaranteed to be arrested if he crosses the path of the Military Police…

Also starring Rupert Everett (St. Trinian’s, Stardust) and Emily Watson (Testament of Youth, The Theory of Everything), A Royal Night Out is a delightful look at what might have been – offering a wistful and thoroughly enjoyable insight into one of the country’s most memorable celebrations.

A Royal Night Out is available on Blu-ray, DVD and On Demand from Monday, September 7, 2015.

Win A Royal Night Out on Blu-ray

To celebrate the release of A Royal Night Out (cert. 12) on DVD on Monday, September 7, 2015, IndieLondon is offering readers the chance to win 1 of 3 copies on Blu-ray. Simply answer the following question…

Q. Who plays Elizabeth, the future Queen of England, in A Royal Night Out?

Simply send the answer to A Royal Night Out competition and include your name, address, telephone number and email

Watch a clip – Mummy Says No

Watch a second clip – Celebrations

The Good Lie - Reese Witherspoon interview

The Good Lie

Compiled by Jack Foley

THE Good Lie is a story set in a civil war, so obviously, it has all the tragedies that came out of that, but there’s some hope to it as well.

Filmed in Atlanta, Georgia, The Good Lie stars established actors like Oscar winner Reese Witherspoon, Corey Stoll, and Sarah Baker as well as several actors of Sudanese descent – Ger Duany (Jeremiah), Arnold Oceng (Mamere), Kuoth Wiel (Abital), and Emmanuel Jal (Paul) – who tell the collective experiences of several survivors of the a civil war that broke out in Sudan in the 1990s.

Based on real-life events (compressed into this film by screenwriter Margaret Nagle), it is an upcoming American drama directed by Oscar nominee Philippe Falardeau and features Witherspoon as a brash American woman assigned to help four young Sudanese refugees known as Lost Boys [and Girls] of Sudan who have won a lottery for relocation to the United States.

Here’s what Reese had to say about making the film…

Q: What was it like to show your film here in Nashville where you grew up?
Reese Witherspoon: Thank you so much, I’m so glad to be here, and represent Tennessee. This theatre [The Belcourt]where the premiere was brings back so many memories for me that I was getting emotional when I got here. I’ve seen so many films here with my family. It’s just such a great thing to be have a premiere in Nashville, and to have any of my movies, ever, in Nashville.

Q: This is a spectacular season for you with Oscar talk, this movie, producing and even popping up with Joaquin in Inherent Vice. Was this organized like a military campaign? Have you been on the march to do something like this?
Reese Witherspoom: It’s so good to see you all in Nashville! It’s so exciting. I’m so used to seeing you in Los Angeles or New York. No, it wasn’t planned. I think for a few years, I was a little bit lost as an artist, not being able to find what I wanted to do. Not making choices I was ultimately very happy with. What kind of started this whole string of things I was doing, personally, was just getting back to wanting to playing interesting, dynamic female characters.

Q: How do you feel to be back in Oscar buzz spotlight?
Reese Witherspoon: It’s so nice it so sweet about it. I’m just excited that everybody’s liking the films I’ve been in lately. I will be talking about it at the Inherent Vice press conference.

Q: And The Good Lie is a spectacular, surprising film with an amazing story, told with such humor as well as compassion…
Reese Witherspoon: I read Margaret Nagle’s script, and I was just so moved. And I enjoy that idea that… I remember when I met the director, the first thing he said to me was, ‘This movie isn’t about you. And I just want to be really clear about that.’ And I’ve never had a director say that to me before. But it made me happy, because I didn’t want to make a movie where it was just a white girl, an American girl, coming to save African people.

My character [Carrie Davis] is just as emotionally distraught. She’s just as without family as they are. And I thought that was such a beautiful opportunity to talk about family is where you find it. And there it is, I made these movies, and they all seem to be coming out within three months of each other. I’m in a little bit of a traffic jam, right now. Hopefully that we’ll be able to see all of them, and see them for their different qualities.

Q: What was the message of the movie that spoke to you, and made you want to do it?
Reese Witherspoon: Margaret did such an incredible job, you could tell that there was so much research involved, because when I started watching documentaries, it was completely accurate. Every story you’ve heard, the Sudanese refugees told is somehow in the movie or in the script. So, we just met and I met with Margaret, and Molly Smith, and Philippe Falardeau, the director. I just felt that there were wonderful… there are so many times when you don’t appreciate your life, until you see someone else’s perspective on our privileges and the opportunities that we have, whether that’s education, or health care, or just food and running water. One of my favourite scenes is when he’s running his hands, turning the water on and off, after they’d walked through the desert, without water or food.

I just thought it was a great message also for families. I think it’s really great to take your kids to this movie. It brings up a lot of integral conversations that we should all be having. I’ll take my kids!

Q: Having three kids, how do you juggle everything?
Reese Witherspoon: You should have seen my hotel room this morning. It’s a disaster; chaos! Pancakes and milk and fruit and teenagers – it was madness. I felt that this script was so beautiful.

Q: Did you avoid the process of researching or looking into this? It must have been an incredible challenge for you to play a character where you don’t know the backstory to the other characters. You have to discover it along the way. What did you learn, talk a little bit about what you have learned about south Sudan in general?
Reese Witherspoom: I came from a place of not knowing, so other than a random newspaper article or something, I knew very little about the story. So there was a lot of really interesting documentaries, some stuff on 60 Minutes that was interesting. Still, I didn’t know. A lot of the things that I learned were from talking to Emmanuel and talking to Ger, and sometimes we’d be doing scenes and I’d say, ‘Well, did that really happen?’

And Ger would tell us about being a young boy, and walking all that way, and what it was like. It’s hard to even conceive. And then at the very end of the film, we got to go to the Kakuma Refugee Camp. So I, even though I didn’t shoot any scenes there, I didn’t want to just do the part in Atlanta and be done and go home to my life. I really wanted to see what the experience was like, so I took my teenage daughter, and we went. It was really…. it was very emotional, seeing over 250,000 people displaced. Sleeping on concrete slabs, and just the sprawl of that many people living together.

There were 12 different languages being spoken; seven different kinds of religions. There was very little health care, very little food. It just really brought it all home to me – this is an opportunity to raise awareness, but it’s also an opportunity to create change. Because as I was talking to Rick Warren, I don’t know if you know him, the religious leader. And he said: “Sometimes we assume because people are poor that they’re not intelligent. That they don’t have anything to offer to society. But these are people who are on top of their field. They’re doctors. They’re educators. They’re community leaders, and they’ve essentially been displaced.”

So, it’s amazing, through this process, to even two days ago, to be in D.C., and have all these wonderful men and women from the studio, and they’re there, and they’re doing incredible things. One of them is a war veteran, from Iraq and Afghanistan. One of them is a community leader. So, it’s been really educational for me to learn about refugees, and their contribution to society, and how we hopefully lift more of them up out of those situations.

Q: Why do you think it’s hard for us, as Americans, to grasp what’s going on, the persecution that’s going on in Sudan — how can this movie change that?
Reese Witherspoon: I think there’s not been a lot of media coverage. A lot of people are making comparison to Hotel Rwanda, but it wasn’t a situation that a lot of people knew a lot about. Once they saw the film, it makes you want to go home and look it up and get more involved.

Q: How did you arrive at Carrie’s look? Was it written on the page, or did you have any input on that?
Reese Witherspoon: Her look? Oh, how she looks. Molly called me and told me she wanted me to be a brunette, and I was like, “I’ve done that before”. And we did it. I’d just had a baby, that’s the reason why I didn’t know if I wanted to make the movie, because I’d just had a baby. So I was still nursing and taking care of him. And I read the script, and I was like, ‘Oh my gosh! I have to do this. How am I going to do this?’ You know how your brain gets confused, right after you have a baby? I was really confused. We just kind of worked with the hair and make-up people. It’s always nice to sort of depart from yourself. I was sort of covering all my post-baby weight, too.

Q: You mentioned that you brought your daughter to the refugee camp. I was just wondering, I’m assuming she hasn’t experienced that sort of poverty before. So what was her experience like? How did it help her perspective on the world and why was it important for you to take her there?
Reese Witherspoom: Well, she’s a wonderful, socially-conscious girl. Even if you read a million books on a situation, you don’t understand it until you see it yourself. I was very lucky that they organized for her to be there, because she is a little young to be off on these trips. It was… she didn’t say a word, the whole day. And then she really didn’t talk about it until a couple of days later.

I think the memories of the thing… We saw women giving birth on metal tables, with their infant sitting there with no clothes on. Kids that were sick, and kids, babies like her brother’s age, sitting on concrete slabs and sleeping with seven other brothers and sisters. But I think the conditions were worse. Seeing that is one thing, but the other remarkable thing was the joy and determination of these people, to rise above, and their determination to have a better life for their children. Their spirit was just incredible!

They greet you with smiles and laughter and dancing. I think it’s definitely going to effect her for a long time, as it did me. It was amazing. It was incredible to be there with Ger and his family – so many of his family members are there, at that very camp. I really like the part when Corey’s character says in the movie, you know, he’s so reticent to get involved. He’s like, ‘Let’s not get involved. We’re probably going to get sued.’ Because, back to your point, one of the things that I think is so great about this story, is that you don’t have to be a perfect person, to do something great for somebody else. You actually might, the imperfections in your life might be helped in the process of meeting and helping and creating community for people who are displaced. It’s not just for the saints of the world. We can all make a difference.

Q: What do you think she gained from the experience?
Reese Witherspoon: Just consciousness — awareness. Hopefully, a feeling of wanting to give back. I just think that travel is the antidote to any kind of selfish behaviour – service, really. It’s not their fault, kids nowadays, we give them all these technologies, and access to things that disconnect them, so as much as you can show them of the world, it’s great.

Q: Was she 13 at the time?
Reese Witherspoon: When were we there? Was it last year? She had just turned 14. Yeah, it was… a moving experience.

Q: What inspires you about acting? Do you read inspirational kinds of things?
Reese Witherspoon: Oh, yeah. I’m definitely one of those people that has post-its everywhere, like, the six evils in the world and how to avoid them I really do. Desire, greed, envy. I try to tell myself all those things to avoid. The positive affirmations, I have to say that judge not less ye be judged is a pretty good one that’s sort of guided me through life.

Q: Was there any advice were you given early on in your career that turned out to be either right or wrong?
Reese Witherspoon: I really wanted to be a Broadway kid and so I went to all these camps in the Catskills and I had to sing and dance and act and I remember getting through the singing coaching session at the end and I had my evaluation and they said, ‘Whatever you do — don’t sing!!’ I think that I told that story when I won an award for Walk The Line. I was like, ‘Thank God I didn’t listen to them!’ Frankly, it was hard to get over that mental block because someone had told me, basically, ‘You don’t know how to do that. Don’t do it’ So, you have to be careful what you say to people.

Q. : You have always been involved with charities…
Reese Witherspoon: I think there are some amazing people out there doing work with different organizations. There is also a wonderful organization called Service Nation, which is organizing an opportunity for people to give back through service work. I think that’s economical at these times and it’s a great way to get kids involved. They work with everything from ‘Habitat for Humanity’ and ‘Teach for America.’ It’s not just about giving money, but its about giving time, energy, and effort.

Q: Do you find it challenging in this economic environment?
Reese Witherspoon: I think the need is there more so than ever. I think that what people crave more than financial means is the idea of giving your time and support. People need other peoples support at this time.. That kind of hands on, face to face, is what we are missing sometimes. We are so connected to the Internet, talking on cell phones, and there is a lot of space between people. Hopefully, this is going to bring communities together. It can create more of that kind of feel in the world hopefully.

Q: I heard you’re not a person who goes to the gym regularly? Yet you look pretty good to me…
Reese Witherspoon: I’ll be totally honest with you. If I never had to see the inside of a gym again I would be a very happy person. There are people who love it, it’s just their thing. I can do it, and I do it for my job because I’m really lucky to get this job or have a job, but it’s not my first choice of morning activities.

Q: Do you remember the first time you stepped in front of a camera?
Reese Witherspoon: I had a really great experience in my first film, The Man On The Moon, and I just worked with such a wonderful director, Robert Mulligan, and yeah, I mean, I thought that all movies were like that. We finished two weeks under schedule and we only worked from eight o clock in the morning until five o clock at night, and I thought, ‘This movie thing is a breeze’; and it was a rude awakening on my next film!

Q: What was that?
Reese Witherspoon: It was a TV movie, and so, of course, it was like 22 hours a day, and we came in, and we had five weeks of shooting. So yeah, but I really enjoyed it and I sort of started to love the characters that I would play and start to lose myself.

Q: These days we live in a tabloid world of reality TV and whatnot. How do you stay out of those magazines and live your life?
Reese Witherspoon: There comes a point at which you are so subject to public opinion that I think that you have stop reading magazines and stop looking at newspapers and things like that because you could just be so tied up in other people's opinions of you. Over time, you know, you become self motivated, and I think, yeah, you have to be sort of driven and ambitious to become the kind of person that you want to be because everyone is going to tell you, ‘That’s too difficult’, or ‘That’s not possible’; and ‘Oh well, you’re this kind of actress, you’re not that kind of actress’; and you just go, ‘Oh alright, I’ll show you. That’s what you think.’ And I’ve done just that. And I always try to do that.

The Good Lie is available on DVD from August 31, 2015, courtesy of Entertainment One

Body - Preview & clips

Body

Preview by Jack Foley

AN idyllic Christmas holiday turns deadly when best friends Holly, Cali and Mel break into a local mansion they believe to be unoccupied.

But they quickly realise they’re not alone in the house and in a moment of panic become embroiled in a grisly murder.

The three girls self-destruct as they try and figure out what to do with the dead body in the living room.

Starring Larry Fessenden (Stake Land, You’re Next), Helen Rodgers, Alexandra Turshen and Lauren Molina, Body is written and directed by Dan Ber and Robert Olsen.

Body is released on DVD and digital on Monday, August 31, following its premiere at Film4 Frightfest 2015.

Win Body on DVD

To celebrate the release of Body (cert. 15) on DVD on Monday, August 31, 2015, IndieLondon is offering readers the chance to win 1 of 3 copies. Simply answer the following question…

Q. Who writes and directs Body?

Simply send the answer to Body competition and include your name, address, telephone number and email

Watch an exclusive clip: In The House We Go

Watch the Intruder clip

Watch the What Was That? Clip

Now watch the trailer

Demonic - Preview

Demonic

Preview by Jack Foley

When Detective Mark Lewis (Frank Grillo) is called to a local house, he finds the bodies of three slaughtered college students.

The only survivor, John (Dustin Milligan) claims they held a séance to summon ghosts of people killed in the house years earlier. Now, three of his friends are dead and two are missing – including his pregnant girlfriend.

Teaming up criminal psychologist Dr Elizabeth Klein (Maria Bello), Det. Lewis investigates the videotapes discovered at the scene to try and uncover what really happened that night. What they find is more terrifying than they ever could have imagined…

Demonic will be screening at Film4 FrightFest and is available on DVD from September 7, 2015.

Buy it now

Win Demonic on DVD

To celebrate the release of Demonic on DVD on Monday, September 7, 2015, IndieLondon is offering readers the chance to win 1 copy. Simply answer the following question…

Q. Who plays Detective Mark Lewis in Demonic?

Simply send the answer to Demonic competition and include your name, address, telephone number and email