Follow Us on Twitter

The Hypnotist - Preview

The Hypnotist

Preview by Jack Foley

FROM celebrated director Lasse Hallström (What’s Eating Gilbert Grape; Chocolat; Salmon Fishing In The Yemen) comes a new tense and brutal crime thriller based on the best-selling novel by Lars Kepler.

A must-see for fans of The Killing and Scandinavian book-to-film adaptations by authors such as Jo Nesbø (Headhunters) and Stieg Larsson (The Millenium Trilogy), The Hypnotist is released on DVD from Monday, September 15, 2014.

In the middle of a dark December night, psychiatrist Erik Maria Bark (Mikael Persbrandt) is woken by a telephone call from a hospital in Stockholm.

Detective Inspector Joona Linna (Tobias Zilliacus) asks for his immediate help in treating an unconscious patient suffering from acute trauma. He hopes that Erik will be able to communicate with the young boy through hypnosis, enabling the police to question him.

They intend to find out who so brutally murdered his parents and younger sister, in order to track down and save his mysteriously missing older sister before it is too late.

Win The Hypnotist

To celebrate the release of The Hypnotist on DVD on Monday, September 15, 2014, IndieLondon is offering readers the chance to win 1 copy. Simply answer the following question…

Q. Who directs The Hypnotist?

Simply send the answer to The Hypnotist competition and include your name, address, telephone number and email