Follow Us on Twitter

Dancing on Ice 2011 tour - celebrities announced

Preview by Lizzie Guilfoyle

SAM Attwater, Johnson Beharry VC, Laura Hamilton, Chloe Madeley, Hayley Tamaddon, Vanilla Ice, Dave Vitty and Denise Welch will take part in the 2011 Dancing on Ice tour, which will be hosted by Andi Peters.

Judging the celebrities will be Robin Cousins, Karen Barber and Christopher Biggins.

And the professional skaters will be Brianne Delcourt, Matt Evers, Jodeyne Higgins, Colin Ratushniak, Katie Stainsby, Nina Ulanova, Daniel Whiston and Michael Zenezini.

Win tickets to see Dancing on Ice in London

To celebrate the return of Dancing on Ice to London, IndieLondon is offering readers the chance to win a pair of tickets to the London date of their choice. Simply answer the following question…

Q. Which Torvill and Dean Olympic winning routine will form the backdrop to the live Dancing on Ice finale?

Simply send the answer to Dancing on Ice competition and include your name, address, telephone number and email – as well as your preferred date (see list below).

Previously Posted: For the fifth consecutive year, Torvill and Dean will be taking their hit TV show Dancing on Ice on tour, visiting Wembly Arena from Friday, April 22 to Monday, April 25, 2011.

Like the television show, Dancing on Ice Live will be an exciting, interactive celebrity Ice Dancing competition featuring many familiar faces from the TV series.

The judging panel will give their views and verdicts, some popular some not, and the audience will be able to vote for their favourite couple via a mobile phone. The audience votes will then be added to the scores from the panel of judges to decide the winning couple.

Once the votes have been counted, the two celebrities with the highest number of votes will join their skating partners to perform a magical finale of Torvill and Dean’s Olympic Gold medal winning routine, Bolero.

Celebrities, hosts and judges for the 2011 tour have yet to be announced.

The tour will also visit Sheffield, Newcastle, Birmingham, Nottingham and Manchester.

The London dates are (all April 2011):

22 – Wembley Arena, 7.30pm
23 – Wembley Arena, 2.30pm & 7.30pm
24 – Wembley Arena, 1.30pm & 6.30pm
25 – Wembley Arena, 7.30pm