Follow Us on Twitter

The Purge: Election Year - First trailer

The Purge: Election Year

THE official title and first trailer for the next instalment in The Purge series – The Purge: Election Year – has just been released.

The trailer provides a look into the next terrifying chapter of anarchy when a senator looking to end the Purge becomes a primary target.

Once again returning to collaborate with DeMonaco are the series’ producers: Blumhouse Productions’ Jason Blum (Paranormal Activity, Insidious and Sinister series), Platinum Dunes partners Michael Bay, Brad Fuller and Andrew Form (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Ouija), alongside Sébastien K. Lemercier (Assault on Precinct 13, Four Lovers).

The cast includes Frank Grillo, Edwin Hodge, Betty Gabriel, Kyle Secor, JJ Soria, Mykelti Williamson and Elizabeth Mitchell. James DeMonaco will direct.

The Purge: Election Year is released in UK cinemas on July 15, 2016.

Watch the first trailer

Next trailer: High Rise