Follow Us on Twitter

Will Smith and Jaden Smith to attend Champions League Festival in Stratford

After Earth

Story by Jack Foley

JADEN Smith and his dad Will Smith will attend the UEFA Champions Festival in Stratford from 11.30am on Saturday, May 25, 2013.

The superstar actors will step onto the pitch with superstar footballers including Luís Figo, Gianfranco Zola, Steve McManaman and Cafu. They will help kick off the annual Ultimate Champions Match, taking place at the UEFA Champions Festival in London later that night.

The 2013 Ultimate Champions Match is a five-a-side tournament which is totally FREE and open to anyone to come along and watch.

It’s a unique opportunity to see some of football’s greatest names return to action at the UEFA Champions Festival, a free, public four-day event taking place from Thursday, May 23 to Sunday, May 26 in the new International Quarter by Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, Stratford.

Will and Jaden Smith will stop to greet crowds before they step onto the pitch to help warm up the goalkeepers with a penalty shoot-out and then undertake the coin toss in front of the match official.

They are in London to promote the release of their forthcoming film After Earth which will be at UK cinemas from June 7.

Further details and team line-ups…

The UEFA Champions Festival at Stratford opens at 9am and is completely FREE and open to everybody.

Will Smith and Jaden Smith will greet crowds and step on to the pitch from 11.30am ahead of the Ultimate Champions Match kick-off at 12:30pm

The venue is the International Quarter (by the entrance to Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park), Stratford

Ultimate Champions Match squad list:

Ultimate Champions A

1 Jens Lehmann (GK)
1 Edwin van der Sar (GK)
7 Robert Pirès
8 Freddie Ljungberg
9 Ian Rush
9 Davor Šuker
12 Giovanni van Bronckhorst
13 Karl-Heinz Riedle
14 Christian Karembeu
14 Graeme Le Saux
17 Steve McManaman
23 Jamie Carragher
25 Gianfranco Zola
Coach : Lars Ricken

Ultimate Champions B

99 Vítor Baía (GK)
2 Cafu
3 Simone Farina
5 Patrik Andersson
6 Youri Djorkaeff
7 Luís Figo
8 Predrag Mijatović
9 Giovane Élber
10 Michael Laudrup
17 Fabio Cannavaro
17 Pierre van Hooijdonk
27 Serginho
Coach: Paul Breitner