Follow Us on Twitter

2012 Rock Sound Impericon Exposure Tour line-up unveiled

Man Overboard

Story by Jack Foley

THE 2012 Rock Sound Impericon Exposure Tour will be headlined by Britain’s next superstars Your Demise.

The tour also features Baltimore bruisers Trapped Under Ice, New Jersey pop-punk heroes Man Overboard (pictured) and Basement, one of the most exciting young home-grown bands in years.

Rock Sound has teamed up with Impericon Clothing in order to bring fans exclusive products and amazing competition prizes around the event that will be made available through, the premier clothing store in the scene.

Pre-sale tickets will be available on Wednesday, October 5 along with exclusive pre-sale ticket bundles via “Impericon2:, with general sale starting on Friday, October 7.

Your Demise will drop their as-yet untitled third album in March and the Impericon Rock Sound Exposure Tour will be the first chance to see them playing songs from the new release.

Man Overboard are stoked to be a part of this incredible line-up, saying: “The RS tour is going to be an especially good time because it’s a diverse bill. Hardcore to pop punk to emo with bands from USA and UK. We couldn’t be more excited!”

Rounding off this kick-ass line-up, homegrown heroes Basement have said: “It really means a lot to be a part of this tour. The lineup is so incredibly diverse and we are excited to be a part of something so different.”

The tour dates are (all April 2012):

4 – Southampton Talking heads
5 – Plymouth White Rabbits
6 – Cardiff Great Hall 2
7 – Birmingham O2 Academy 2
8 – Leeds Cockpit
9 – Newcastle O2 Academy 2
10 – Glasgow Cathouse
11 – Manchester Club Academy
12 – Sheffield Corporation
13 – Nottingham Rescue Rooms
14 – London O2 Academy Islington

Tickets cost £10 regionally and £12 in London.