Follow Us on Twitter

Alison Moyet announces 25 Years Revisited tour dates

Alison Moyet, Turn

Story by Jack Foley

ALISON Moyet has announced her 25 Years Revisited UK Tour for 2009.

The 26-date tour will commence in Ipswich in November and conclude in Belfast over a month later, including a night at London’s Festival Hall.

Ahead of the start of the tour, Moyet will also release a career-spanning Best Of Alison Moyet album that includes all her best known solo songs in October 2009.

The singer has been highly involved in the project, and compiled the tracklisting herself.

All her classics are included, including All Cried Out, Love Resurrection, That Ole Devil Called Love, Invisible, Love Letters, Is This Love and Windmills Of Your Mind.

For the special deluxe edition of the album, entitled The Best of Alison Moyet: 25 Years Revisited, Moyet has also recorded new live versions of songs from her back catalogue with the band who are accompanying her on this tour.

To see Alison live she will be coming to the following venues (all November and December 2009):


11 – Ipswich Regent
12 – Basingstoke Anvil
13 – Bristol Colston Hall
15 – Grimsby Auditorium
16 – Folkestone Leas Cliff Hall
17 – Salford Lowry
19 – Warwick Arts Centre
20 – Southend Cliffs Pavilion
21 – Brighton Dome
23 – Nottingham Royal Centre
24 – Oxford New Theatre
25 – Northampton Derngate
27 – Birmingham Symphony Hall
28 – Cardiff St David’s Hall
29 – Poole Lighthouse


1 – Llandudno Venue Cymru Theatre
2 – York Opera House
3 – Cambridge Corn Exchange
4 – Salisbury City Hall
6 – London Royal Festival Hall
8 – Sheffield City Hall
9 – Glasgow RCH
10 – Gateshead Sage
12 – Liverpool Philharmonic
14 – Dublin Theolympia
15 – Belfast Waterfront Hall

Tickets go on sale at 9am on Tuesday, July 7.