Follow Us on Twitter

Biffy Clyro announce winter tour (2009)

Biffy Clyro

Story by Jack Foley

BIFFY Clyro, one of the foremost and most influential rock bands in the UK right now, have announced that they will be playing a 13-date tour of the UK in November (2009).

The tour will mark the band’s first return to London’s Brixton Academy on November 12 after their triumphant sell-out show at the same venue last December, as well as two home-coming shows at Glasgow’s Barrowlands on November 2 and 3.

This will be the first tour for Biffy Clyro after the release of their hugely anticipated new album, due in October 2009.

The album, the band’s fifth and second with 14th Floor Records, is being recorded in LA, once again with Puzzle’s producer GGGarth Richardson (Rage Against The Machine, Red Hot Chili Peppers), and mixed by Andy Wallace (Coldplay, Nirvana, Faith No More).

The first single from the album, That Golden Rule, a distinctively heavy and angular rock race of a song, will be released on August 20, 2009.

The November tour dates are (all 2009):

1 – Dundee, Caird Hall
2 & 3 – Glasgow, Barrowland
4 – Newcastle Academy
6 – Leeds Academy
7 – Manchester Apollo
8 – Nottingham Rock City
9 – Birmingham Academy
11 – Norwich UEA
12 – London, Brixton Academy
14 – Brighton Dome
15 – Cardiff University
16 – Southampton Guildhall