Follow Us on Twitter

Broken Bells announce intimate UK date

Broken Bells

Story by Jack Foley

BROKEN Bells, the new band from Danger Mouse and James Mercer of The Shins, have announced details of their very first live shows to celebrate the release of their self-titled debut album.

Having been rehearsing a full live set up in Los Angeles, the band will play at the Nouveau Casino in Paris on Monday, March 1 and at the ICA in London on Wednesday, March 3, 2010.

Tickets for the London show are now on sale and can be purchased from the ATP Festival website and the ICA homepage

The keenly-anticipated (and really rather superb) album Broken Bells will be released on Monday, March 8 on Columbia Records.

The full tracklisting is:

  1. The High Road
  2. Vaporize
  3. Your Head Is On Fire
  4. The Ghost Inside
  5. Sailing To Nowhere
  6. Trap Doors
  7. Citizen
  8. October
  9. Mongrel Heart
  10. The Mall & Misery