Follow Us on Twitter

Bush announce first new album in 10 years


Story by Jack Foley

BUSH – the British rock band fronted by Gavin Rossdale who became larger in America than they did here – are to release their first new album in 10 years this September.

The Sea Of Memories will be released via their own label, Zuma Rock Records, on September 13, according to The Hollywood Reporter.

It will mark their first LP since 2001’s Golden State.

However, the Bush comeback is not a reunion, but rather a new-look outfit. Former bandmates Dave Parsons and Nigel Pulsford declined an invitation from Rossdale to be a part of the reunion, so they have been replaced by bassist Corey Britz and guitarist Chris Traynor.

The first chance to hear the fruits of their labour will be open to US fans when Bush play Sunset Strip Music Festival in Los Angeles in August.

New tracks include The Sound Of Winter, The Heart Of The Matter and All Night Doctors.

Bush’s former hits include Glycerine and Machinehead.