Follow Us on Twitter

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah! announce living room tour (2014)

Story by Jack Foley

HAVING recently announced their return with their new studio album Only Run, due out on June 2, 2014,, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah are now pleased to announce initial details of an European Living Room Tour.

The upcoming release of new album Only Run marks 10 years since the band’s formation. Having also worked along side The National (on comeback track Coming Down), it feels momentous and as the record harks back to the early days of Clap Your Hands Say Yeah.

Like the band’s self-titled first album, it’s an artist’s singular vision. Once again, front man Alec Ounsworth crafted the songs himself before bringing them to the studio for completion and the album is further proof that CYHSY thrives because of a strong sense of identity.

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah’s return to Europe is an exciting prospect. Always with originality at the very heart of his ideas, Alec Ounsworth is keen to connect directly with his fans with the new album and is therefore trading the usual tour venues for the living rooms of various fans and performing intimate and personal live shows for a few fortunate ticket holders.

Having already been a major success in the US, the ‘Living Room’ tour will kick off in London and take Alec through the major European cities including Paris, Berlin and Amsterdam, before rounding off back on UK turf.

Full European ‘Living Room’ tour dates:

Tuesday, May 6 – London
Wednesday, May 7 – Paris
Thursday, May 8 – Cologne
Friday, May 9 – Berlin
Saturday, May 10 – Berlin
Sunday, May 11 – Rotterdam
Monday May 12 – Amsterdam
Tuesday, May 13 – Brussels
Thursday, May 15 – Manchester
Friday, May 16 – London

Tickets