Follow Us on Twitter

Coldplay reveal Viva La Vida track listing


Story by Jack Foley

COLDPLAY have revealed the official tracklisting for their new album, Viva La Vida, their fourth album.

As pwidely reported, the new long-player is due to be released on June 16, 2008, and is named after a painting by Mexican artist Frida Kahlo. It will be comprised of 10 tracks in total, with names ranging from Life in Technicolour to Strawberry Swing.

A single will probably precede the release of the album, although Chris Martin has so far refused to hint at any selections, or to drop a release date.

In a statement on the band’s website, all he did say was: “Depending on where you live we’ll try a track or two before then.”

The full tracklisting is:
Life In Technicolor
Cemeteries Of London
Lovers In Japan/Reign Of Love
Viva La Vida
Violet Hill
Strawberry Swing
Death And All His Friends