Follow Us on Twitter

Coldplay to release singles collection box set


Story by Jack Foley

COLDPLAY have announced plans to release all 14 of their singles in a special box set. The Singles 1999-2006 will be released internationally on March 26, 2007.

Each single will be pressed on heavyweight 7-inch vinyl and sleeved in its original artwork and the box set will contain five singles that have never previously appeared on 7-inch vinyl.

These include The Blue Room EP, Coldplay’s rare first release for Parlophone in October 1999, which has been split into two 7-inch singles.

The box set will also feature the international singles, Don’t Panic, God Put A Smile Upon Your Face and What If, none of which were released in the UK.

It will also include The Hardest Part, which was previously only available as a download in the UK.

Please note, however, that this collection will only be released as a 7-inch vinyl box set and there will not be a CD release.