Follow Us on Twitter

Crowded House announce two London dates (2010)

Crowded House

Story by Jack Foley

AUSTRALIAN rock legends Crowded House have announced a nine-date UK tour for later this year, including two nights in London.

Neil Finn and company will be airing their as-yet-untitled sixth studio album at the shows alongside classic tracks such as Weather With You, Don’t Dream It’s Over and Fall At Your Feet.

Tickets for the tour go on sale at 9am on Friday, January 29, and are priced at £40 for London.

The tour dates are (all May and June 2010):

18 – Newcastle City Hall
24 – Birmingham Symphony Hall
26 – Manchester Apollo

2 – Bristol Colston Hall
3 – Plymouth Pavilions
4 – Cardiff International Arena
6 – Oxford New Theatre
8/9 – London Hammersmith Apollo

Commenting on what to expect from the new album, Finn said: “This 11-track album is exotic in parts, traditional in origin, through many a twist and turn we fashioned some drama and intrigue.

“You will find some threads that go back through all that history and some new discoveries as well that will need to be followed up. It’s part of the continuum and it may just be the best thing we’ve done… ‘till the next one.”