Follow Us on Twitter

Daft Punk confirm release date for Random Access Memories

Daft Punk

Story by Jack Foley

DAFT Punk will release their new album, Random Access Memories, on May 21, 2013.

The French dance duo’s fourth album will be available via their Daft Life imprint on Columbia Records following their split with Virgin.

The follow-up to 2005’s Human After All, the new album will contain 13 new tracks in total – none of which have been named as yet.

Thomas Bangalter and Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo have been working with Chic’s Nile Rodgers, Oscar-winning songwriter Paul Williams and disco pioneer Giorgio Moroder.

Animal Collective’s Panda Bear and Feist collaborator Chilly Gonzales are also rumoured to have collaborated on the LP.