Follow Us on Twitter

Damien Rice confirms new album

Damien Rice

Story by Jack Foley

DAMIEN Rice is set to release his highly anticipated new album 9 on November 6, it has been confirmed.

Released through Rice’s own label, heffa, 9 looks set to demonstrate still further the vast and diverse creative talent of Rice, who wrote, recorded and produced the record, as well as designed all of its artwork.

The album is the follow-up to Rice’s critically acclaimed debut album O, which has sold over 2 million copies worldwide, including over 1 million in the UK.

The release of 9 will be followed by the release of a new single, 9 Crimes, on November 20. The single can be heard now at

The full tracklisting for the new album is as follows:

1. 9 Crimes 2. The Animals Were Gone 3. Elephant 4. Rootless Tree 5. Dogs 6. Coconut Skins 7. Me, My Yoke And I 8. Grey Room 9. Accidental Babies 10. Sleep Don’t Weep