Follow Us on Twitter

Deathcrush announce EP and mini tour (2013)


Story by Jack Foley

OFF the back of a limited Flexi Disc release accompanied by its very own magazine, three-piece Deathcrush have announced something a little more accessible in the recognisable shape of a 12” coloured maxi vinyl!

After recording with Billy Anderson (Swans, Melvins) and Jørgen Træen (Datarock, Annie), songs for their much-anticipated series of singles are now in the mixing hands of the band’s own Linn Nystadnes.

The four-track release, out via Norway Rat/Believe Distribution on October 7, again showcases the ferocity and energy the band pack.

The track listing is as follows…

  1. Lesson #3 for Gina Kikoine / You Now
  2. Lesson #4 for Wharton Tiers / Strauss
  3. Lesson #13 for Nanker Phelge / Fire
  4. Fire Remix” by James Njie

In addition to the EP, Deathcrush will play four dates, including two nights in London. The dates are (all October 2013)…

9 – The Old Blue Last, London
10 – Rock City, Nottingham
11 – Club NME, Koko, London
12 – Lennon’s, Southampton