Follow Us on Twitter

Elbow announce fifth album name and track listing


Story by Jack Foley

ELBOW have announced that Build A Rocket Boys! will be the name of their fifth album, which will be released on March 7, 2011.

The LP marks the long-awaited follow-up to 2008’s The Seldom Seen Kid, which sold over 600,000 copies in the UK.

The Bury-formed five-piece have once again used Salford’s Blueprint Studios to record the album, with keyboard player Craig Potter acting as producer.

They have also collaborated with Manchester’s Halle Youth Choir, who joined them at their gig at the city’s Bridgewater Hall in 2009, for one track.

The track-listing is as follows…

  1. Lippy Kids
  2. The Birds
  3. With Love
  4. Neat Little Rows
  5. Jesus Is A Rochdale Girl
  6. The Night Will Always Win
  7. High Ideals
  8. The River
  9. Open Arms
  10. The Birds (Reprise)
  11. Dear Friends