Follow Us on Twitter

Faithless announce five pre-festival fan shows (2010)


Story by Jack Foley

FAITHLESS have announced five special fan shows in May 2010 before commencing on a festival run that includes V, T in the Park, Oxegen and Global Gathering.

The dates come in support of their new album, The Dance, which drops on May 17, and for the first time will come through Faithless’ own label Nate’s Tunes.

The album includes the forthcoming first single Not Going Home (released May 3), already Pete Tong’s Essential New Tune, a seven-minute sonic call-to-arms, as well as Feeling Good, featuring Dido.

Tickets for the shows range from £32.50 (London) to £29.50 (at most other venues).

The tour dates are (all May 2010):

21 – O2 Academy Brixton
24 – Doncaster Dome
25 – Edinburgh Corn Exchange
27 – Wolverhampton Civic
28 – Southampton Guildhall

Tickets go on general sale from 9am on Friday, March 12 – or go to the Faithless website now and register to be in with a chance to buy tickets early!