Follow Us on Twitter

Fatboy Slim announces new single and club tour (2013)

Fatboy Slim

Story by Jack Foley

FATBOY Slim has announced an eight-date club tour this December to coincide with the release of his new single >Eat Sleep Rave Repeat with Riva Starr on October 27, via Skint Records.

The underground club tour will commence at London’s XOYO on December 5 and culminates at Brighton Digital on December 15.

For tickets and further information visit Tickets are on sale at 10am on Friday, October 4.

Fatboy Slim will shoot the video for his new single with Riva Starr Eat Sleep Rave Repeat this Saturday (October 5, 2013), which will take the form of an endurance dance test shot at a secret London location.

After submitting video dance entries, 250 contestants have been chosen to be filmed dancing in the endurance test and the video for Eat Sleep Rave Repeat will unveil the overall winner, who will win a £500 cash prize; the contestant who can dance non-stop for the longest time.

Speaking about the single, Fatboy Slim said “Me and Riva Starr were out vinyl shopping in Williamsburg, Brooklyn earlier this year when we met this dude ranting in the street about some 3 day bender he had been on – and possibly still was… We hooked him into our serato and chopped him up into a tune. I just wish we’d caught his full name…”

The December tour dates are as follows…

5 – London XOYO
6 – Birmingham, The Institute
7 – Liverpool, East Village Arts Club
8 – Glasgow, The Arches
12 – Middlesbrough, Empire
13 – Leeds, The Warehouse
14 – Bristol, Motion
15 – Brighton Digital

Watch the lyric video: