Follow Us on Twitter

Gallows announce third album and UK tour dates (2012)


Story by Jack Foley

NEW-look Gallows have announced details of their third studio album and a full UK tour.

The album, which is self-titled, is the band’s first with former Alexisonfire man Wade MacNeil as their singer.

MacNeil replaced former frontman Frank Carter in July 2011, with Carter having since gone on to form new band Pure Love.

The LP will be released on September 10 and consists of 12 tracks. A taster can be found in the form of lead single Last June, which is now available for free download from the band’s official website.

In addition, Gallows have announced a full UK tour for October, playing a total of 15 shows across the country including a headline night at London’s Underworld.

Support will come from Feed The Rhino and Brotherhood Of The Lake.

The tour dates are (all October 2012):

3 – Brighton Haunt
4 – Exeter Cavern
5 – Bristol Fleece
6 – Manchester Club Academy
8 – O2 Academy Newcastle 2
9 – Glasgow King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut
11 – Nottingham Rock City Basement
12 – Sheffield Corporation
13 – Stoke Sugarmill
14 – Wrexham Central Station
15 – Leeds Cockpit
16 – Peterborough Club Revolution
17 – O2 Academy Birmingham 2
18 – Cardiff Globe
19 – London Underworld

Tickets go on sale on Friday, June 27 at 9am.