Follow Us on Twitter

Gavin DeGraw - Make A Move (Preview)

Gavin DeGraw, Make A Move

Preview by Jack Foley

MULTI-platinum selling recording artist Gavin DeGraw announces that his highly-anticipated fourth studio album, Make A Move, is set for release on October 14, 2013, via Sony Music, and is available now for pre-order on iTunes and Amazon.

Gavin recently released a video for the album’s first single Best I Ever Had, directed by acclaimed lens man Shane Drake.

Recorded mainly in Los Angeles, Make A Move reunites DeGraw with multi-platinum producer Butch Walker (Fall Out Boy, Taylor Swift, P!nk) and multi-platinum, Grammy award-winning producer and OneRepublic frontman Ryan Tedder, who co-wrote with Gavin the smash single Not Over You from Gavin’s acclaimed 2011 studio release Sweeter.

Other A-list producers on the album include Busbee (Jason Aldean, Kelly Clarkson, P!nk), Martin Johnson (Avril Lavigne, Jason Derulo, Boys Like Girls), Benny Blanco (Bruno Mars, Keith Urban, Maroon 5) and Kevin Rudolf (Justin Timberlake, The Black-Eyed Peas, Nelly Furtado).

The album’s first single Best I Ever Had was recently hailed by Billboard as “a refreshingly rhythmic return for a singer who benefits from a change of pace”.

Other tracks on the album include Finest Hour, co-written with Ryan Tedder, the compelling and powerful Everything Will Change, and the title track.

Win Gavin DeGraw’s Make A Move on CD

To celebrate the release of Gavin DeGraw’s Make A Move on CD on Monday, October 14, 2013, IndieLondon is offering readers the chance to win 1 of 3 copies. Simply answer the following question…

Q. Who directs the video to Best I Ever Had?

Simply send the answer to Gavin DeGraw’s Make A Move competition and include your name, address, telephone number and email


  1. Best I Ever Had
  2. Make A Move
  3. Finest Hour
  4. I’m Gonna Try
  5. Who’s Gonna Save Us
  6. Everything Will Change
  7. Need
  8. Heartbreak
  9. Every Little Bit
  10. Different For Girls
  11. Leading Man