Follow Us on Twitter

Girls Aloud announce new album and UK tour

Girls Aloud, Chemistry

Story by Jack Foley

GIRLS Aloud have confirmed plans to release a new album later this year and embark on a major UK tour.

The ‘new’ LP will actually be a retrospective collection titled Ten but will feature four new songs: On The Metro, Beautiful, Cause You Love Me and Every Now And Then.

The album, which will be preceded by their Children in Need single Something New on November 18, is due for release on November 26.

In addition, the girls will embark on a headline tour of the UK in support of the greatest hits disc in February and March 2013.

The 12-date jaunt will begin at Newcastle’s Metro Radio Arena on February 21 and conclude at Liverpool’s Echo Arena on March 20 with two nights scheduled for London.

Tickets for the shows go on sale from 9am on October 26 but fans who pre-order Ten between October 19 and 3pm on October 23 will gain access to an exclusive pre-sale.

The Girls Aloud tour dates are (all February and March 2013):

21 & 22 – Newcastle, Metro Radio Arena
25 – Sheffield, Motorpoint Arena
26 – Birmingham, LG Arena

1 & 2 – London, O2 Arena
5 & 6 – Manchester, Manchester Arena
9 & 10 – Glasgow, SECC
19 – Nottingham, Capital FM Arena
20 – Liverpool, Echo Arena