Follow Us on Twitter

Guillemots to release four albums in six months


Story by Jack Foley

GUILLEMOTS have set themselves a huge undertaking by announcing plans to release four albums in six months.

The band have been in lockdown, squirreling away in the name of art for a labour of love that will see them release a quartet of sparkling new albums, baked and served straight from the oven, with no messing around.

Immersed in the solitary splendour of the Norwegian wilderness,
Fyfe Dangerfield, Magrao, Aristazabal Hawkes and Greig Stewart have taken up this self-imposed challenge with their trademark élan.

The proof is in the pudding with the first LP Hello Land! being described as an easy breezy, earthern ode to springtime featuring the Norwegian Flute Ensemble and produced by Jonas Raabe.

Fans can expect to hear experimental, orchestral, psych-tinged, balladeering tendrils wrap themselves around falsetto and sixties’ girl group melodies.

As the band themselves say: “We hope it makes friends with your ears.”