Follow Us on Twitter

Howard Jones announces 2012 UK tour dates

Howard Jones

Story by Jack Foley

HOWARD Jones will embark on a nationwide UK tour in 2012, including a night at London’s Shepherd’s Bush Empire.

The dates mark the first time that Howard will perform his first two studio albums Human’s Lib and Dream Into Action back-to-back, live in their entirety, on a full-scale nationwide UK tour.

Tickets will go on sale at 10am on Friday, December 2 at all the usual outlets but fans that can’t wait that long should take advantage of a special ticket pre-sale with Absolute 80’s radio at 10am on Wednesday, November 30 by clicking here and

The tour dates are (all April 2012):

11 – O2 Academy Bristol
12 – O2 Academy Sheffield
13 – O2 Academy Liverpool
14 – O2 Academy Birmingham
17 – O2 Academy Newcastle
18 – O2 Academy Glasgow
20 – O2 Academy Bournemouth
21 – O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London

To coincide with the tour, Howard will present a weekly four-part radio series Electronic 80s with Howard Jones on Absolute Radio 80’s.

The first show will air at 8pm on Sunday, December 4 on DAB, Freesat, Virgin Media, Sky, via the Absolute 80s smartphone app available for iPhone, Android, Windows Phone 7 and Blackberry, plus streamed online at

Human’s Lib was first released on March 17, 1984 and includes the hit singles What Is Love?, New Song, Pearl In The Shell and Hide & Seek (the song Howard performed at Live Aid).

Howard’s second album, Dream Into Action followed and featured the hit singles Like To Get To Know You Well, Things Can Only Get Better, Look Mama, Life In One Day and the US No.1 No One Is To Blame.