Follow Us on Twitter

Iggy Pop announces Post Pop Depression tour dates

The Stooges

Story by Jack Foley

IGGY Pop’s new album Post Pop Depression will be supported by a very limited run of one-time-only live performances in specially selected venues.

The Post Pop Depression tour will mark the sole occasion that the album line-up of Iggy, producer/ guitarist/ songwriter/ multi-instrumentalist/ bandleader Joshua Homme, Homme’s Queens Of The Stone Age bandmate and Dead Weather-man Dean Fertita and Arctic Monkeys drummer Matt Helders – augmented by QOTSA multi-instrumentalist Troy Van Leeuwen and journeyman guitarist/bassist Matt Sweeney – will perform this material, as well as classics spanning Iggy’s legendary solo career, in a live setting.

Tickets for Iggy’s Post Pop Depression European tour will be on sale to the general public at 9am on Friday, January 29.

The Post Pop Depression Tour Dates are as follows (all May 2016)

4 – Stockholm, Sweden – Cirkus
5 – Copenhagen, Denmark – Falconer
7 – Berlin, Germany – Tempodrom
8 – Hamburg, Germany – Mehr! Theater
10 – Amsterdam, Netherlands – Heineken Music Hall
13 – London, UK – Royal Albert Hall
15 – Paris, France – Le Grand Rex