Follow Us on Twitter

Isle of Wight Festival 2007: Kasabian and Snow Patrol on bill


Story by Jack Foley

KASABIAN, Snow Patrol, Muse and Keane have been announced as some of the early acts to feature prominently at this year’s The Isle of Wight Festival (2007).

They will be joined by the likes of Amy Winehouse, James Morrison, The Fratellis, Wolfmother, Paolo Nutini, The Feeling and Ash for the three-day event which takes place from June 8 to 10 at Seaclose Park.

Book your tickets now!

Now in its sixth year, festival organisers Solo have set the standard for the festival season, as the Isle of Wight Festival traditionally kicks things off in style!

Kasabian will appear as special guests on the Saturday while Keane will wow the 50,000 strong crowd as they take to the stage as special guests on Sunday.

Also appearing on the stellar line up throughout the weekend are Best British Female Brit Award winner Amy Winehouse, Best British Male Brit Award winner James Morrison and Best British Breakthrough Brit Award winners The Fratellis, together with a host of the hottest newcomers around, including Paolo Nutini, Wolfmother and The Feeling.

With more acts to be announced, including the Sunday night headliner, the Isle of Wight Festival is set to be a summer sizzler.

Commenting on their appearance, Muse said: “The past year has been truly amazing for us and performing live is what we’re all about. Getting the opportunity to do that at the Isle of Wight Festival is an honour.

“Some of our biggest heroes played the festival back in the 70’s. It’s steeped in history and we cant wait to be a part of that.”

Book your tickets now!

The line-up so far:

Friday, June 8
Snow Patrol
The Feeling

Saturday, June 9
Plus special guests Kasabian
Amy Winehouse

Sunday, June 10
Headliner TBC
Plus special guests Keane
The Fratellis
Paolo Nutini
James Morrison

The Isle of Wight Festival takes place from June 8 to 10 at Seaclose Park, Newport, Isle of Wight.

Tickets will be on sale on Wednesday, February 21 at 9am from the VIRGIN RADIO DIRECTORY ONLY on 08707 30 1215.