Follow Us on Twitter

Katherine Jenkins announces massive 21-date UK tour (2015)

Katherine Jenkins

Story by Jack Foley

KATHERINE Jenkins has announced her return to the live arena with a full 21-date UK tour for 2015, culminating at a huge show in her homeland on Saturday, March 14.

The new tour follows the eagerly anticipated release of her landmark new classical album, Home Sweet Home, on November 17, 2014, through Decca Records.

Katherine commented: “Performing live for my fans is what I love most about being an artist. I’m so thrilled to be going on tour next year, getting to see you all and performing my new album. I can’t wait.”

New album Home Sweet Home reflects Katherine’s return to her classical roots and marks a milestone in Katherine’s astonishing career, it has been 10 years since the release of her debut offering Premiere in 2004 – one of the fastest selling classical albums of all time.

Produced by Patrick Hamilton and recorded at the legendary Abbey Road Studios Home Sweet Home sees key collaborations including international star and violin virtuoso David Garrett (Ode To Joy) and Britain’s best loved tenor, Alfie Boe (Barcelona).

Katherine’s Home Sweet Home tour will see her perform tracks off the new album plus favourites featured throughout her career.

Tickets go on sale from Friday, October 31 at 10am.

The dates are (all 2015):


11 – Cambridge Corn Exchange
12 – Guildford G Live
14 – Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
15 – Brighton Dome
17 – London Royal Festival Hall
18 – Bristol Colston Hall
20 – Plymouth Pavilions
21 – Bournemouth International Centre
23 – Sheffield City Hall
25 – York Barbican
26 – Edinburgh Usher Hall
28 – Gateshead Sage 1

2 – Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
3 – Manchester Bridgewater Hall
5 – Llandudno Venue Cymru Theatre
7 – Birmingham Symphony Hall
8 – Birmingham Symphony Hall
10 – Ipswich Regent
11 – Southend Cliff Pavilion
13 – Oxford New Theatre
14 – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena