Follow Us on Twitter

Kelly Jones announces Don't Let The Devil Take Another Day UK solo tour (2019)

Kelly Jones

Story by Jack Foley

KELLY Jones – frontman and creative force of Stereophonics for over 22 years – will be heading out on a solo tour around the UK in June and July 2019 for only the third time in his career.

Jones will give audiences a rare opportunity to see unique and intimate performances across an evening of storytelling and song craft. Fans will be delighted to see and hear some of their favourite songs in a more stripped back environment.

They will hear a wide variety of music on the night, taken from the Stereophonics catalogue of 10 albums and their 22+ years worth of music, including some of the band’s rarely performed songs.

Songs from Kelly’s 2007 solo album, Only The Names Have Been Changed, will also be sure to feature as well as some new songs recently written, and all delivered alongside Kelly’s story telling and tales from along the way.

Kelly commented: “I’ll be performing some old songs, lots of songs I don’t normally do, some new songs, songs that have inspired me and stories that have inspired me. The tour is about over coming things and moving on from obstacles and building strength from that. I am looking forward to performing with some new musicians and creating some beautiful moments.”

The dates are (all June and July 2019)

1 – Edinburgh Usher Hall
2 – Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
5 – Sheffield City Hall
6 – Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
8 – Cardiff St David’s Hall
10 – Brighton Dpme
11 – Bath Forum
15 – Cambridge Corn Exchange
16 – London Eventim Apollo

1 – Birmingham Symphony Hall
2 – Manchester O2 Apollo
3 – Nottingham Royal Concert Hall

Tickets go on general sale on Friday, March 29 at 10am.