Follow Us on Twitter

KT Tunstall announces November UK dates and new LP

KT Tunstall

Story by Jack Foley

MULTI-platinum selling singer songwriter KT Tunstall is set to release her much-anticipated fourth studio album Invisible Empire // Crescent Moon through Virgin Records on June 10, 2013.

Invisible Empire // Crescent Moon represents a return to the delicate simplicity of her early work and an evolution of her sound, with its country-folk tinged undercurrents.

Travelling to Tucson, Arizona to record her new album with alt-country leading light Howe Gelb (AKA Giant Sand) KT describes the album as “full of songs from the heart”.

The album is made up from two sessions with a season in between them, and KT saw the work as naturally separated into two distinct parts – an ‘A’ side and a ‘B’ side.

The first single from Invisible Empire // Crescent Moon will be Feel It All, released in conjunction with the album on June 10, 2013.

An intimate alt-country/bluesy track about loss, it is shot through with insistent melodies and heartfelt lyrics that are some of KT’s most personal.

The UK tour dates are (all November 2013):

4 – Cardiff St. David’s Hall
5 – Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre
6 – Northampton Derngate
9 – Bristol Colston Hall
10 – Brighton Dome
12 – York Barbican
13 – Birmingham Symphony Hall
14 – Basingstoke The Anvil
16 – Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
17 – London Theatre Royal Drury Lane
18 – Manchester Bridgewater Hall
20 – Gateshead Sage 1

Tickets go on sale on Friday, May 24 at 10am.