Follow Us on Twitter

Led Zeppelin release Mothership

Led Zeppelin, Mothership

Story by Jack Foley

AFTER nearly 40 years, Led Zeppelin continues to inspire generations with their groundbreaking blues-infused, guitar-driven rock ’n’ roll.

Arguably the biggest rock band in the world throughout their 12-year reign, they remain one of the most influential and innovative groups in music history.

With over 200 million albums sold worldwide, their catalogue is one of the most enduring bodies of musical composition to come out of the 20th century, and it has influenced countless bands along the way.

They had the biggest tours; the biggest sound; the biggest record sales; the biggest reputation. Quite simply Led Zeppelin was the ultimate rock band.

On November 12, Atlantic Records will honour Led Zeppelin with the release of Mothership, a 24-track, 2-CD comprehensive collection that spans their illustrious career.

All eight of the band’s classic studio albums are represented here, with the tracks being personally selected by the surviving members.

Mothership includes landmark songs such as Whole Lotta Love, Immigrant Song, Kashmir, Rock And Roll, Dazed And Confused and Stairway to Heaven. The set will also include new liner notes.

To top this off, November 19 will see the re-release of The Song Remains the Same on DVD, HD DVD, Blu-Ray Disc and Soundtrack CD, ahead of their historic one-off concert at the London 02 Arena.

Available at all physical retail outlets and, Mothership collectible packages will be available in multiple configurations: a standard package – 2-CD set; a deluxe edition – 2-CD/ 1-DVD featuring the 90-minute, premiere-version of the Led Zeppelin DVD (£12.20 SRP), and a collector’s edition – 2-CD/1-DVD ultra-deluxe, collectible limited edition.

Track listing:
Disc 1

  1. Good Times Bad Times
  2. Communication Breakdown
  3. Dazed And Confused
  4. Babe I’m Gonna Leave You
  5. Whole Lotta Love
  6. Ramble On
  7. Heartbreaker
  8. Immigrant Song
  9. Since I’ve Been Loving You
  10. Rock And Roll
  11. Black Dog
  12. When The Levee Breaks
  13. Stairway To Heaven

Disc 2:

  1. Song Remains The Same
  2. Over The Hills And Far Away
  3. D’Yer Maker
  4. No Quarter
  5. Trampled Under Foot
  6. Houses Of The Holy
  7. Kashmir
  8. Nobody’s Fault But Mine
  9. Achilles Last Stand
  10. In The Evening
  11. All My Love