Follow Us on Twitter

Lily Allen releases new single, Lost My Mind, and confirms winter European tour (2018)

Lily Allen

Story by Jack Foley

LILY Allen has released Lost My Mind, the latest song to be lifted from her highly anticipated upcoming fourth album, No Shame, released on June 8, 2018.

Powerful in its vulnerability, Lost My Mind is an upbeat confessional about a failing relationship, with Lily’s typically stark lyrics revealing her self-doubt: “now I’m stuck in a rut, kicking stones, looking at my phone all night, maybe I’ve lost my mind?”

In addition, the singer has confirmed a series of European tour dates, including a night at London’s prestigious Roundhouse.

The shows follow a headline performance at Common People festival in Southampton and a string of intimate live shows earlier this year that garnered 4* reviews across the board, including The Guardian, Evening Standard, Daily Telegraph and The Independent.

Lily will perform headline shows in the UK, US, Europe and Festival dates this summer…

June 2018
3 – Mighty Hoopla, London
14 – Festi’neuch Neuchâtel, Switzerland
16 – Ardeche Aluna Festival Ruoms, France

27 – Qstock Oulu, Finland

5 – Ronquières Braine-le-Comte, Belgium
11 – Boardmasters Cornwall

5 – 7 – Austin City Limits Festival, Austin, TX, USA
12 – 14 – Austin City Limits Festival, Austin, TX, USA

2 – Fabrique Milan, Italy
4 – Astra Berlin, Germany
5 – Ancienne Belgique, Brussels, Belgium
6 – Live Music Hall, Cologne, Germany
8 – La Trianon, Paris, France
9 – TivoliVredenburg Ronda Hall, Utrecht, Netherlands
11 – Olympia Theatre, Dublin, Ireland
13 – Barrowland, Glasgow
14 – O2 Institute Birmingham
16 – Albert Hall Manchester
17 – The Roundhouse, London

No Shame is Lily Allen’s most personal, insightful and fully-formed record to date and includes Trigger Bang, featuring Giggs, Three and Higher, all of which are available to stream and download now, and are instant grats for those pre-ordering the album.

Working with collaborators Fryars, Mark Ronson, Vampire Weekend’s Ezra Koenig, Burna Boy, P2J and Cass Lowe to create No Shame, Lily says her goal was to make an album that is “as truthful as possible”.

Speaking about the sense of catharsis that came with making the album, she said: “I believe that we as humans work through things by talking about them, and that’s what making music is, for me. It’s sharing things that you hope are going to connect with people, not that are going to connect with algorithms.

“I think we are so led by outside forces in terms of the way we express ourselves nowadays, because we’re so scared of what comes back. It’s something I’ve always wanted to explore. It’s why I went into it at the beginning, when it felt a lot more free.”