Follow Us on Twitter

Lisa Stansfield announces 10-date UK tour (2014)

Lisa Stansfield, Seven

Story by Jack Foley

WITH her new album Seven a new entry at number 13 in the UK album charts, soul singer Lisa Stansfield has announced a 10-date UK tour.

Starting in Birmingham on September 5, 2014, the tour will visit Gateshead, Manchester, Northampton, London, York, Glasgow, Reading and Southend before concluding in Guildford on September 17.

Lisa and her band will be performing songs from Seven as well as classic hits from throughout her 25 year career.

Tickets go on sale on Friday, February 21 at 10am, priced from £27.50 (except London from £25).

The tour dates are (all September 2014)

5 – Birmingham Symphony Hall
6 – Gateshead Sage Hall 1
7 – Manchester Bridgewater Hall
9 – Northampton Derngate
10 – London Royal Festival Hall
12 – York Barbican
13 – Glasgow O2 Academy
15 – Reading Hexagon
16 – Southend Cliff Pavilion
17 – Guildford G Live