Follow Us on Twitter

Lisa Stansfield announces Seven LP and autumn UK tour

Lisa Stansfield, Seven

Story by Jack Foley

FOLLOWING her sell out European tour earlier this year Lisa Stansfield is releasing her long awaited new album Seven on October 7, 2013, and will be playing several UK dates.

For Seven, the Grammy nominated, multi BRIT, Ivor Novello and Silver Clef Award winner has returned to the studio to record along with long-time songwriting partner Ian Devaney, whose credits include The Bodyguard and Indecent Proposal soundtracks.

In addition, Stansfield has also announced five further UK Autumn tour dates.

These upcoming shows in Bexhill, Bournemouth, Manchester, Bristol and London feature both classic hits and new material taken from the upcoming album.

The autumn tour dates are (all November 2013)

3 – Bexhill De La Warr Pavilion
4 – Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre
5 – Manchester Bridgewater Hall
7 – Bristol Colston Hall
8 – London Indigo 2

Tickets go on sale on Friday, August 16 at 10am, priced £27.50 and £37.50 (£27.50/£37.50/£45 London).