Follow Us on Twitter

Madonna confirms track listing for Celebrate CD and DVD


Story by Jack Foley

WARNER Bros. Records has confirmed the final track listing for Madonna’s upcoming Celebration CD – The Ultimate Compilation – and Celebration: The Video Collection DVD.

The songs which were selected by Madonna and her fans have all been exquisitely remastered.

Celebration will be available as a two-CD set as well as a single CD.

Celebration: The Video Collection DVD will include unedited and never before seen footage of Justify My Love along with 27 Madonna videos to be released on a 2-disc DVD compilation for “the very first time” including Into The Groove and Give It To Me as well as the just completed video of Madonna’s new single Celebration.

Madonna clearly continues to rule the dance floor with her latest single. In the US her Celebration Remix EP is No. 1 on iTunes Dance Album chart and No. 5 on Billboard’s Club Singles Chart.

On the international front so far, the Celebration” single is already #1 in Italy, Denmark and Holland, #2 in Japan, top 10 airplay in UK and Top 5 airplay in every other major market.

Another newly recorded song, Revolver featuring Lil Wayne, is also included on the Celebration CD.

Artwork for the packaging of the CD and DVD was designed by renowned street pop artist “Mr. Brainwash.”

Currently on tour in Europe with her sold out Sticky & Sweet Tour, the multi-Grammy winning Rock and Roll Hall of Famer with the highest grossing tour in history for a Female Artist, is scheduled to end her tour with her final show in Israel on September 2.

Madonna Celebration CD Track Listing:

CD 1:

  1. Hung Up
  2. Music
  3. Vogue
  4. 4 Minutes
  5. Holiday
  6. Everybody
  7. Like A Virgin
  8. Into The Groove
  9. Like A Prayer
  10. Ray Of Light
  11. Sorry
  12. Express Yourself
  13. Open Your Heart
  14. Borderline
  15. Secret
  16. Erotica
  17. Justify My Love
  18. Revolver

CD 2:

  1. Dress You Up
  2. Material Girl
  3. La Isla Bonita
  4. Papa Don’t Preach
  5. Lucky Star
  6. Burning Up
  7. Crazy For You
  8. Who’s That Girl
  9. Frozen
  10. Miles Away
  11. Take A Bow
  12. Live To Tell
  13. Beautiful Stranger
  14. Hollywood
  15. Die Another Day
  16. Don’t Tell Me
  17. Cherish
  18. Celebration

Madonna Celebration DVD Track Listing:

  1. Burning Up
  2. Lucky Star
  3. Borderline
  4. Like A Virgin
  5. Material Girl
  6. Crazy For You
  7. Into The Groove
  8. Live To Tell
  9. Paper Don’t Preach
  10. True Blue
  11. Open Your Heart
  12. La Isla Bonita
  13. Who’s That Girl
  14. Like A Prayer
  15. Express Yourself
  16. Cherish
  17. Vogue
  18. Justify My Love
  19. Erotica
  20. Deeper and Deeper
  21. Rain
  22. I’ll Remember
  23. Secret
  24. Take A Bow
  25. Bedtime Story
  26. Human Nature
  27. I Want You
  28. You’ll See
  29. Frozen
  30. Ray Of Light
  31. The Power Of Good-Bye
  32. Beautiful Stranger
  33. American Pie
  34. Music
  35. Don’t Tell Me
  36. What It Feels Like For A Girl
  37. Die Another Day
  38. Hollywood
  39. Love Profusion
  40. Hung Up
  41. Sorry
  42. Get Together
  43. Jump
  44. 4 Minutes
  45. Give It 2 Me
  46. Miles Away
  47. Celebration