Follow Us on Twitter

Manic Street Preachers announce September UK tour (2013)

Manic Street Preachers

Story by Jack Foley

MANIC Street Preachers will return this Autumn with their first studio album since 2010 and to celebrate they’ve announced a mini UK tour.

Rewind The Film is released on September 16, 2013 for Columbia Records and is preceded with a single, Show Me The Wonder the week before.

A taster for the album is revealed online today (July 8) with the title track featuring Richard Hawley being made available for instant download with an album pre-order on iTunes.

The album is released almost three years to the day since Postcards From A Young Man and sees the band with a more reflective, stripped-back sound whilst maintaining the classic Manics melody and unique lyricism.

The tour dates mark the Manics first UK headlining shows since the incredible 38-single show at the O2 Arena in London in December 2011 which celebrated the release of National Treasures (singles collection).

The UK tour dates are (all September 2013)

13 – Newport, Centre
20 – Dublin, Olympia
23 – Bristol, Colston Hall
24 – London, O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
27 – Manchester, Ritz
29 – Glasgow, Barrowland

Tickets go on sale on Friday, July 12 at 9.30pm priced £29.50 in advance, except London (£32.50).