Follow Us on Twitter

Mark Ronson announces UK tour

Mark Ronson

Story by Jack Foley

HOT off the back of the success of his smash hit album Version, Mark Ronson has announced a new UK tour for October.

The talented artist – whose recent hit Stop Me won the Nielson award for 10,000 + plays on the BBC – will play a total of 12 dates, including two nights at London’s Shepherd’s Bush Empire.

Version spent its first four weeks in the UK Top 10, was certified Gold with sales of 200,000 in less than one month, and was responsible for the No.2 hit single Stop Me.

In addition to news of the tour, Ronson has confirmed the release of a new single on July 16 – the blistering track Oh My God featuring Lily Allen.

The UK tour dates are (all October):

12 – Liverpool, Academy
13 – Manchester, Academy 1
14 – Newcastle, Academy
16 – Glasgow, ABC
18 – Birmingham, Academy
19 – Leeds, University
20 – Bournemouth, Opera House
25-26 London, Shepherd’s Bush Empire
28 – Norwich, UEA
29 – Portsmouth, Pyramid
30 – Bristol, Academy

Tickets cost £15 (except London, £17.50) and go on sale on Tuesday, June 19, 2007 at 9am.