Follow Us on Twitter

McFly announce Anthology UK tour (2016)


Story by Jack Foley

McFly have announces a 2016 UK summer tour, playing historic rock venues across London, Glasgow, Birmingham and Manchester.

The Anthology Tour is a unique concept. The band will play three nights in each city, with each concert featuring a different set list from a different McFly album, alongside some of the band’s biggest hits.

The first night in each city will feature songs from Room on The Third Floor, the second night songs from Wonderland and Motion In The Ocean, whilst the third night will feature songs from Radio:ACTIVE and Above The Noise.

After the record breaking Arena tour success of McBusted, McFly have decided to scale things back and perform shows that allow fans to get up close and personal in a way they’ve never been able to before.

For these historic gigs, the band have chosen iconic rock venues across the UK.

The UK dates are as follows (all June 2016)

16 – Glasgow O2 Academy
17 – Glasgow O2 Academy
18 – Glasgow O2 Academy
20 – Birmingham O2 Academy
21 – Birmingham O2 Academy
22 – Birmingham O2 Academy
24 – Manchester Academy
25 – Manchester Academy
26 – Manchester Academy
28 – London O2 Forum
29 – London O2 Forum
30 – London O2 Forum