Follow Us on Twitter

McFly announce Before The Noise tour (2010)


Story by Jack Foley

McFLY have announced a brand new UK tour starting on October 18 to celebrate their new material, including the new single Party Girl.

Written and produced by the band and US pop deity Dallas Austin (Madonna, Pink, Michael Jackson) Party Girl is an about-turn for the boys, tapping into an entirely new, electronic sound which will surprise industry and pop aficionados alike.

The single, and its forthcoming album, see the boys return to their old stomping ground; Island Records.

After successfully releasing their last album, Radio:ACTIVE independently (initially and then groundbreakingly given away with the Mail On Sunday) the boys return to Universal Records in a unique joint venture to break the band big across the world.

The Before The Noise Tour dates are (all October 2010):

18 – Southampton Guildhall
19 – O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
21 – Bristol Colston Hall
23 – Manchester Apollo
24 – Edinburgh Playhouse
26 – O2 Academy Leeds
27 – Derby Assembly Rooms

Tickets are £25 and go on general sale on Saturday, September 11 at 10am.