Follow Us on Twitter

Miles Kane announces 11-date UK tour (2013)

Miles Kane

Story by Jack Foley

MILES Kane has announced an 11-date tour of the UK in May and June.

Kicking things off on May 4 and tearing his way around intimate venues up and down the country, Miles will be previewing songs from his eagerly anticipated new LP Don’t Forget Who You Are out June 3, including the title track and new single released the same day.

Miles will be touring with his blistering band, who are Jay Sharrock (drums), Ben Parsons (keyboards), Phill Anderson (bass guitar) and George Moran (rhythm guitar/vocals).

The dates are (all May 2013):

4 – Holmfirth, Picturehouse
5 – Sunderland, The Independent
6 – Middlesbrough, Empire
11 – Oxford, Academy
12 – Bath, Komedia
14 – York, The Duchess

1 – Birmingham, Academy 2
2 – Manchester, Ruby Lounge
7 – London, Dingwalls – Album Launch
10 – Northampton, Roadmender
11 – Bedford, Corn Exchange

Tickets go on sale on Friday, April 5.