Follow Us on Twitter

Mr Jukes announces details of UK/European autumn tour (2017)

Mr Jukes

Story by Jack Foley

MR Jukes, the solo project of Jack Steadman of Bombay Bicycle Club, has announced details of an autumn UK and European tour, including his largest headline show to date at London’s Shepherd’s Bush Empire.

With his debut show at London’s Village Underground on July 11 selling out in under 24 hours, and having performed two intimate ‘An Evening With Mr Jukes’ shows at The Slaughtered Lamb that sold out within hours of being announced, Mr Jukes will play the following shows later in the year (all September 2017).


18 – Brighton Concorde 2
19 – Bristol The Marble Factory
20 – London O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire
22 – Glasgow King Tuts
23 – Sheffield Leadmill
24 – Manchester Academy 2
25 – Birmingham O2 Institute 2
26 – Amsterdam Paradiso
27 – Berlin Musik & Frieden
29 – Paris La Boule Noire

Tickets go on sale this Friday (July 14) at 9am.

Says Jack of the tour and live set up: “Can’t wait to play this album live! I’ve somehow found myself with a nine piece band, no electronics just organic soulful horns, vocals, keys, drums and me on bass. Come check it out.”

Fans can gain early access to tickets for the tour from 9am on Wednesday, July 12 by pre-ordering the debut album, God First, before Tuesday, July 11 at 4pm. You can pre-order the album from here

This August will also see Mr Jukes play his first festival show at Japan’s Summer Sonic.

Mr Jukes will release his debut album God First via Island Records on July 14. The album places Jack centre stage as an artist, composer, producer and sample-hound and features collaborations with De La Soul, Horace Andy, Lianne La Havas, BJ the Chicago Kid and Charles Bradley.

Commenting on the making of the album, Jack said: “On Mr Jukes I have the freedom to go right to the end of any idea I might have so if I want to use, say, a Grant Green sample and have Charles Bradley singing over it, I can do that. It’s been very exciting.”