Follow Us on Twitter

Mrs Brown's Boys D'Musical? confirms UK Arena tour for 2019

Story by Jack Foley

THE Award Winning Brendan O’Carroll and Mrs. Brown’s Boys have announced their new production, Mrs. Brown’s Boys D’Musical?, will be coming to arenas across the UK and Ireland throughout 2019.

Mrs. Brown’s Boys D’Musical? promises to take audiences on an exhilarating, side-splitting and musical adventure. It opens in Glasgow on Friday, March 29 and includes a run of four shows at London’s O2 Arena in April. The tour concludes in December.

O’Carroll commented: “Mrs Brown’s Boys D’Musical? will have you crying with laughter, tapping your toes and you will leave the show singing and smiling to yourself. We are having such fun doing this and can’t wait to share it not just with fans of Mrs. Brown’s Boys, but to anyone who needs a good night out.”

Mrs. Brown’s Boys success has been nothing short of incredible. The show has been voted the No. 1 Sitcom of the 21st Century, while its haul of awards include 5 BAFTAs, 4 National Television Awards, 3 TV Choice Awards, 4 IFTA awards, 3 TV Times Awards as well as RTS, TRIC and National Comedy Awards.

2014, 2016 and 2018 saw Mrs. Brown’s Boys tour Australia and New Zealand, selling out multiple arenas and BBC1 series All Round to Mrs. Brown’s continues to achieve record-breaking viewing figures with a third series due next year.

Tickets for Mrs Brown’s Boys D’Musical? go on sale on Friday, October 26 at 10am.

The UK tour dates are (all 2019)

29-31 – SSE Hydro Glasgow (including matinees)

5-7 – Newcastle Metro Radio Arena (including matinees)
12-14 – Manchester Arena (including matinees)
19-21 – Nottingham Motorpoint Arena

14-16 – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena (including matinees)
21-23 – Birmingham Resorts World Arena (including matinees)
28-30 – Leeds First Direct Arena

5-7 – London O2 Arena (including matinees)

22-24 – Belfast SSE Arena (including matinees)
Nov 29-Dec 1 – Liverpool Echo Arena (including matinees)

6-8 – Sheffield FLYDSA Arena (including matinees)
13-15 – Dublin 3Arena (including matinees)