Follow Us on Twitter

Muse announce new album Simulation Theory

Muse, Simulation Theory

Story by Jack Foley

MUSE have announced that their new studio album, Simulation Theory, will be released on November 9, 2018, through Warner Bros.

The 11-track record was produced by the band, along with several award-winning producers, including Rich Costey, Mike Elizondo, Shellback and Timbaland. Each of the album’s songs will be accompanied by a video.

Recent singles Something Human, Thought Contagion and Dig Down, as well as brand new track The Dark Side, are all available immediately as a download when you pre-order the album.

The Dark Side is instantly recognisable as a classic Muse track, featuring Matt Bellamy’s unmistakable soaring vocals and blistering guitars and the driving rhythm section of Chris Wolstenholme and Dominic Howard that have become a hallmark of Muse’s stadium-filling sound.

Simulation Theory will be released in three formats: Standard (11 tracks), Deluxe (16 tracks), and Super Deluxe (21 tracks). The expanded track-listing features an acoustic gospel version of Dig Down, The UCLA Bruin Marching Band feature on Pressure, a live version of Thought Contagion, acoustic versions of several tracks, including Something Human and Alternate Reality versions of Algorithm and The Dark Side.

Artwork for the album was illustrated by digital artist Kyle Lambert, who has done the poster art for Stranger Things, Jurassic Park and many other films.

The Super Deluxe cover was illustrated by Paul Shipper, whose previous work includes Star Wars: The Last Jedi and Avengers: Infinity War, amongst others.

Anyone buying Simulation Theory through the band’s store will get early access to tickets for Muse’s 2019 tour.

Simulation Theory follows Drones, released in 2015. Since then, the internationally acclaimed three piece have toured extensively, taking the ground breaking Drones World Tour to fans across the globe. This concert was filmed and released in cinemas worldwide for ‘One Night Only’ in July 2018.