Follow Us on Twitter

Muse return with new album Drones


Story by Jack Foley

MUSE will release their new album Drones on June 8, 2015.

Co-produced by Muse and Robert John “Mutt” Lange, the album contains 12 tracks.

Commenting on what to expect, frontman Matt Bellamy said: “To me, Drones are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behaviour with no recourse. The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones.

“This album explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors.”

The first single from the album, Dead Inside, will debut the week of March 23.

The band will premiere the album track Psycho, via their YouTube channel at 6pm GMT on March 12. The song will be available worldwide immediately when pre-ordering the album Drones, beginning at 7.30PM GMT that same day.

The band have also announced that beginning on Sunday, March 15 at Belfast’s Ulster Hall they will embark on a six date smaller venue UK tour.

The Psycho UK Tour also plays Glasgow, Newport, Exeter, Manchester and Brighton.

The full dates are (all March 2015):

15 – Belfast’s Ulster Hall
16 – Glasgow Barrowlands
19 – Newport Centre
20 – Exeter Great Hall
22 – Manchester Academy
23 – Brighton Dome

As previously announced, Muse headline Download Festival on June 13.

Muse have sold 17 million albums worldwide. Their last album, The 2nd Law, was released in October 2012 and topped the chart in 21 countries including the UK. The album was their highest ever debut in the USA, entering the chart at No 2.