Follow Us on Twitter

Nine Inch Nails announce new album, Hesitation Marks

Nine Inch Nails

Story by Jack Foley

NINE Inch Nails has announced they will release their new full-length album Hesitation Marks on September 2 on Polydor Records.

The new studio album, which Trent Reznor recorded with Atticus Ross and Alan Moulder over the course of the past year, marks the first new music from Nine Inch Nails in five years and is their first release on Polydor Records.

Lead single Came Back Haunted appeared online in the early hours of this morning and has had an overwhelming response, spreading across the web almost instantaneously. In a matter of hours the track had over 300,000 plays on SoundCloud alone and earned not one, but two of the Top 10 worldwide trends of Twitter.

The single is available to stream now on SoundCloud and You Tube and will be officially available to download from iTunes from June 7.

Fans who pre-order Hesitation Marks on iTunes from June 7 will instantly receive a download of Came Back Haunted. The album will also be available to pre-order at

Reznor commented: “I’ve been less than honest about what I’ve really been up to lately. For the last year I’ve been secretly working non-stop with Atticus Ross and Alan Moulder on a new, full-length Nine Inch Nails record, which I am happy to say is finished and frankly fucking great.

“This is the real impetus and motivation behind the decision to assemble a new band and tour again. My forays into film, HTDA and other projects really stimulated me creatively and I decided to focus that energy on taking Nine Inch Nails to a new place. Here we go!”

The band is performing at a number of festivals this summer, including Reading/Leeds festival.

The new Nine Inch Nails line-up – Alessandro Cortini, Josh Eustis, Robin Finck, Trent Reznor and Ilan Rubin – will debut on July 26 at the Fuji Rock Festival in Naeba, Japan. The show will mark Nine Inch Nails’ first live performance in nearly four years.