Follow Us on Twitter

Oasis announce UK Arena tour (2008)


Story by Jack Foley

OASIS will return from North America to play a major UK Arena tour in support of the release of their eagerly awaited new album Dig Out Your Soul.

The tour gets under way in Liverpool on October 7, the day after Dig Out Your Soul hits the streets, and will continue for a full month with the band playing 18 shows across the UK, including two nights at London’s Wembley Arena.

Tickets for all shows go on sale at 9am on Wednesday, August 20 through and the Oasis lo-call 24hr ticketline, 0844 412 4638.

Ticket purchasers using the band’s website will also be able to pre-order the first single from the album, The Shock of the Lightning.

The full tour dates are (all 2008):

7 & 8 – Liverpool Echo Arena
10 & 11 – Sheffield Arena
13 & 14 – Birmingham NIA
16 & 17 – London Wembley Arena
20 & 21 – Bournemouth BIC
23 & 24 – Cardiff INT. Arena
29 & 30 – Belfast Odyssey Arena

1 & 2 – Aberdeen Exhibition Centre
4 & 5 – Glasgow SECC

A limited number of tickets will available to personal callers at venue box office with no booking fee for cash. Tickets will be limited to a maximum of 4 per household (per show).

Oasis have also announced that for the first time ever they will be making available a special, fully-loaded limited edition box set of the new album.

This amazing looking set contains four heavyweight 12” vinyl discs, two CDs, a DVD and hardback book all housed within an embossed hardback box.

In fact this is the only way to get the album and the complete set of all nine bonus songs, remixes and films that were recorded during the album sessions.

This unique collectors item will be available for purchase exclusively through the band’s website, and can be pre-ordered now, for worldwide delivery on release date October 6, through

The Shock of the Lightning, the first single to be taken from the band’s new album, will be released on September 29 and the album Dig Out Your Soul on October 6 both on Big Brother Recordings worldwide.