Follow Us on Twitter

Oxegen 2009 announces 10 new acts


Story by Jack Foley

OXEGEN 2009 has just announced 10 more acts to its latest line-up, including Razorlight, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds and Mercury Music Prize winners Elbow.

Pete Doherty, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, The Ting Tings, White Lies, Fight Like Apes, Pendulum and Jason Mraz are also among the newcomers.

The festival, which takes place at Punchestown Racecourse, Naas, Co Kildare from July 10-12, already boasts a stellar line-up of acts, including Kings of Leon, Blur, Snow Patrol, Bloc Party, The Script and Katy Perry.

Fans who are registered at will have exclusive priority access to an Oxegen ticket pre-sale from Wednesday, February 25, from 8am until Thursday, March 5 at 6pm.

Tickets will go on general release on Friday, March 6, 2009 at 8am nationwide.

In addition to the superb line-up, fans can expect to see more of the things they love at Oxegen 09, from the great luxury camping options in the green campsite to a fantastic range of food and alternative entertainment options.

2008 was the first year that Oxegen festival-goers had their say on which bands they wanted to play at their festival and, in a final victory for fan power, their choices were vindicated when fans from around Europe voted Oxegen as ‘Best European Festival’ at the UK Festival Awards.