Follow Us on Twitter

Oxegen Festival 2007: Scissor Sisters and Snow Patrol on bill

Snow Patrol

Story by Jack Foley

SNOW Patrol (pictured), Scissor Sisters, Razorlight and Muse are among the acts confirmed to play this year’s Oxegen Festival in Ireland over the weekend of July 7 and 8.

The two-day event will again be staged at Punchestown Racecourse, Naas, Co Kildare and will be headlined by Snow Patrol and Muse on the Saturday, and Razorlight and an uncomfirmed act on the Sunday.

Further bands taking part include Daft Punk, Arcade Fire, My Chemical Romance, Bloc Party, The Fratellis, Goo Goo Dolls and The Kooks.

The line up so far is:

July 7
Snow Patrol
Scissor Sisters
Kings of Leon
The Fratellis
Goo Goo Dolls
Amy Winehouse
Tori Amos

July 8
Arcade Fire
Daft Punk
My Chemical Romance
Bloc Party
James Morrison
The Kooks

Tickets for the festival go on general sale from Friday, March 2 – although a pre-sale will be open from 9am on Wednesday, February 28 until midnight on March 1 for fans who register on