Follow Us on Twitter

Paul Weller announces massive UK tour and new album (2015)

Paul Weller

Story by Jack Foley

PAUL Weller will release his 12th studio album Saturns Pattern on May 11, 2015, on his new label Parlophone and has also announced plans for a huge UK tour in support of it.

The follow up to 2012’s No. 1 album Sonik Kicks, the album finds Weller continuing to push the boundaries as he continues to adapt and evolve to stay one step ahead of the pack.

Written and recorded at de facto HQ, Black Barn Studios in Surrey, Saturns Pattern was produced by Jan “Stan” Kybert and Paul himself.

Musicians on the album feature some of the touring band faithful: Steve Cradock, Andy Crofts, Ben Gordelier and Steve Pilgrim plus an illustrious roll-call of guest musicians who include The Strypes’ Josh McClorey and Paul’s old mate from Woking Steve Brookes, who was guitarist in the original line-up of The Jam.

Paul also brought in members of his favourite new band Syd Arthur to add to the proceedings.

Saturns Pattern will be available to download from the usual places and is also released in a variety of physical formats.

For more information on album formats and pre-orders go to

Following his sold out 14-date UK tour in March, Weller has just announced one of his biggest ever arena tours with dates at the following venues:

November 2015
20 – Brighton – Centre
21 – Cardiff – Motorpoint Arena
22 – Bournemouth – BIC
24 – Glasgow – The SSE Hydro
25 – Newcastle – Metro Radio Arena
27 – Birmingham – Barclaycard Arena
28 – Manchester – Arena
29 – Leeds – First Direct Arena

4 & 5 – London – Eventim Apollo

Ticket pre-sale starts on Thursday, February 12 before going on general on sale from Saturday, February 14.