Follow Us on Twitter

Placebo announce free download tour bundle


Story by Jack Foley

TO GET fans buzzing ahead of their Winter 2009 tour dates, Placebo have put together a free tour bundle download.

The bundle features tracks from all the support bands coming along on the various dates as well as a live version of Breathe Underwater performed live by Placebo at this year’s Pukkelpop.

In addition, it offers a PDF booklet that gives fans an introduction to every band appearing on the tour.

To get your free Tour Bundle simply go to the website

The tracklisting is:

  1. Placebo – Breathe Underwater (Live At Pukkelpop Festival 2009)
  2. Expatriate – Get Out, Give In
  3. Silversun Pickups – Panic Switch (Recorded live for KCRW’s “Morning Becomes Eclectic”)
  4. The Horrors – Sea Within A Sea
  5. United – For What I Feel (Live At Debaser)

The December tour dates are (all 2009):
8 – Birmingham LG Arena
9 – London The O2
11 – Bridlington Spa
12 – Manchester Central
14 – Glasgow SECC
15 – Dublin Olympia Theatre
16 – Dublin Olympia Theatre